Sports - IPL 2020, SRH and RCB clash in eliminator today, the winner will face Delhi

IPL 2020, SRH and RCB clash in eliminator today, the winner will face Delhi

IPL 2020, SRH and RCB clash in eliminator today, the winner will face Delhi

IPL 2020, SRH and RCB clash in eliminator today, the winner will face Delhi: Sunrisers Hyderabad, who have made it to the playoffs after overcoming tough challenges, will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL Eliminator on Friday, and they will be aiming to take the next step towards the title, maintaining this winning momentum. 

After a slow start to the tournament, the Sunrisers made it to the playoffs by finishing third above RCB in the points table with a strong performance in the second leg. In the last matches of the league stage of the tournament, the performance of the two teams was opposite from each other. 

RCB finished fourth in the points table after losing four consecutive matches while the Sunrisers scored a hat-trick of victories.

Sunrisers defeated Delhi Capitals, RCB, and topped Mumbai Indians in the last three matches. In the last match of ‘Do or Die’, he is on the seventh sky of high after defeating Mumbai by ten wickets. 

The credit goes to the opening pair of David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha. Both shared a 107-run partnership against Delhi and 151 against Mumbai. Warner has so far scored 529 runs in 14 matches while Saha proved 184 by three matches and proved that the team management had missed the opening matches. 

Warner and Saha performed so well that Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg and Jason Holder had nothing to do. In bowling, the Sunrisers have bowled in the form of Sandeep Sharma, Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem, T Natarajan and Rashid Khan. 

Sandeep has done well in the Powerplay and Natarajan has done well in the death overs. Rashid has proved to be quite economical in the middle overs.

On the other hand, Virat Kohli’s RCB will have to improve their performance significantly. The team’s confidence would have been shaken after losing four consecutive matches. Captain Kohli’s focus, however, will be on forgetting the previous performance and winning the title with the next three matches. 

RCB batsmen could not meet expectations against Delhi. Josh Phillip, who replaced Aaron Finch, has done well in pieces but could not convert a good start into big innings. The young Devadatta Padikkal has performed consistently well. Kohli and AB de Villiers will have to play as expected in this match. 

In bowling, it is possible to return Navdeep Saini, who did not play the previous match due to injury. Mohammed Siraj, Isuru Udana, Chris Morris will handle fast bowling, Washington Sundar, and Yuzvendra Chahal will handle spin.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Aaron Finch, Josh Philip, Chris Morris, Moin Ali, Mohammad Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Shivam Dubey, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Pawan Deshpande, Adam Jampa.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Riddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep Sharma, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yara, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

ww newsletter

Subscribe to Email Updates :

About the author

Praneet Thakur

I Cover Politics, Law, Government, Tech and other Crucial Important Discussions over World Wire. Blogger by Passion, SEO by profession besides that I am an Entrepreneur who loves to solve problems.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Hide picture