Australian team announced for Test series against India; five new players get chance

Australian team announced for Test series against India; five new players get chance

Australian team announced for Test series against India; five new players get chance: Australia has announced the squad for the upcoming Test series with India. The Australian Cricket Board on Thursday announced the 17-member national team for Australia A and three Tests for two practice matches. 

The board has also added several new faces to its squad. It could see young Cameron Green, Will Bukowski, spinner Mitchell Swepson, fast bowler Sean Abbott and all-rounder Michael Naser making their debut for the first time.

Cricket Australia said that all these players had received the award for their outstanding performance in domestic cricket. Cricket Australia national selector Trevor Hons said his performance in the Sheffield Shield had affected a lot. 

They have all played for Australia in other formats

The Australian team will look to win the Border Gavaskar Trophy again, which they lost for the first time in 2018-19. The series of three ODIs will begin on November 27, after which three T20 matches will be played. 

The selectors also announced the 19-member Australia A team which has nine members from the Test team. It will play a practice match against India.

Please tell that the Indian team has left for Australia for their first international cricket series in Corona. Both teams have to play three T20, three ODIs and four Test matches for two months from the 27th of this month. 

The Australian Board has already announced its squad for the T20 and ODI series and has now announced the Test team as well.

Australia Test Team:

Tim Paine (captain), Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschen, Nathan Lyon, Michael Naser, James Pattinson, Will Bukowski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Australia A-Team:

Sean Abbott, Ashton Egger, Joe Burns, Jackson Bird, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Harry Conway, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Nick Madison, Mitchell Marsh (under fitness), Michael Naser, Tim Paine, James Pattinson, Will Bukowski, Mark Steketee, Will Sutherland, Michelle Svepson

Australian team for T20 and ODI

Aaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Egger, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (vice-captain), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschen, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Symes, Ken Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam zampa

India-Australia bilateral series schedule

  • ODI Series: First ODI: November 27 November 27, Sydney Cricket Ground
  • Second ODI: November 29 November 29, Sydney Cricket Ground
  • Third ODI: December 2 December 2, Manuka Oval
  • T20 Series:
  • First T20: December 4 December 4, Manuka Oval
  • Second T20: December 6 December 6, Sydney Cricket Ground
  • Third T20: December 8 December 8, Sydney Cricket Ground
  • Tour Match:
  • Australia A vs India A, 6-8 December, Drummoyne Oval
  • Australia A vs Indian, 11–13 December, SCG (day and night)
  • Test Series:
  • First Test: 17-21 December, Adelaide Oval, (day and night)
  • Second Test: December 26-30, MCG
  • Third Test: 7-11 January, SCG
  • Fourth Test: 15–19 January, Gaba

About the author

Praneet Thakur

Praneet Thakur is a dynamic entrepreneur and SEO expert from Mumbai, known for founding startups like ShoutRank and World Wire. His expertise in digital marketing and passion for blogging have helped clients achieve top rankings in competitive markets. As an editor for World-Wire, Praneet has made significant contributions to the internet news and marketing industry.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment