IPL 2020 Start Date, Venue, Players, Teams, & Time: UAE will host the IPL?

IPL 2020 Start Date, Venue, Players, Teams, & Time

IPL 2020 Start Date, Venue, Players, Teams, & Time: UAE will host the IPL-The wait for the Indian Premier League is over. As you all knew, BCCI was about to make a crucial decision regarding IPL-2020, our sources have confirmed that IPL-2020 will take place in UAE. The famous Indian cricket Edition will be held in September 2020 in UAE( United Arab Emirates). 

Our sources Mentioned that BCCI was discussing for a long time to schedule the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League but was failing to make any decision because of COVID- crises. 

IPL 2020 in UAE?

However, BCCI has not made any official decisions yet, and the words from BCCI are still awaited. Our sources also confirmed that ICC-T20 World Cup wouldn’t take place in Australia. The International Cricket Board has decided to eliminate the ICC-T20 championship, and the possible date has not been issued by the ICC yet. 

After asking ICC about this, the representative mentioned that the T-20 world-cup is looking uncertain for every professional because of the COVID-19 outbreak. The Australian cricket Board stated that Australia would not host this event in the country as the league seems unrealistic because of the current situation. 

Coming back on IPl-2020, the UAE has hosted this competition earlier, and the event was shifted to UAE in 2014 because of the Lok Sabha elections in the country. 

As we all know, the COVID- outbreak is growing day by day, and keeping this in mind, the IPl-2020 will be played behind the closed doors. Well, I don’t consider this a problem because fans will enjoy IPl on television or their favored platform. BCCI elected UAE for this launch because the Stadiums in UAE are close to each other so that the teams would not encounter any difficulties in traveling. 

List of Famous Cricket Stadiums in UAE

  • Dubai Cricket Council Ground No 1
  • Dubai Cricket Council Ground No 2
  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  • The Sevens Stadium
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium
  • Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium
  • List of international cricket five-wicket hauls at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium
  • Ajman Oval
  • Al Dhaid Cricket Village

UAE is happy to host this Mega Event. Salman Hanif, Chief Cricket Officer & Events of Dubai Sports City, stated that.”The stadium has nine wickets at the top if a large number of matches have to be accommodated within a shorter period. We will not schedule any matches there to keep the wickets fresh”.

ww newsletter

Subscribe to Email Updates :

About the author

Praneet Thakur

Praneet Thakur is a dynamic entrepreneur and SEO expert from Mumbai, known for founding startups like ShoutRank and World Wire. His expertise in digital marketing and passion for blogging have helped clients achieve top rankings in competitive markets. As an editor for World-Wire, Praneet has made significant contributions to the internet news and marketing industry.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Hide picture